Farah Ramos' Blog

A Colorful Start of the Year at the Color Manila Run 2017!

Posted in Uncategorized by Farah Ramos on January 9, 2017

January 28, 2017 – Found myself covered with colors at the ​Color Manila Run 2017! Sure was a bright way to start the year! 

It was a morning of fitness and party at the same time! I joined the 5k category and walked after 1k because my knees were killing me. I’m still in physical therapy because of knees, hips and shoulder injuries but I’m a hard headed so I went on with the fun run. No regrets because I had the best company ever. I ran with my friends Miss Earth 2015 Angelia Ong, Angely Dub and Paula de Asis. 

Look at how the countdown went:

Party in every kilometer!


A must to have the “before photo.” So here goes:​

Waiting for the gun start:

First kilometer, purple:

2km, blue:

Happy to see Van Luzarraga who’s the new Marketing Manager of Color Manila Run!
Can’t wait for the next Color Manila events! Especially the one in March… And I heard there’ll be obstacle courses! Woah woah woah! 

Leave a Reply

