Farah Ramos' Blog

Quality Time with my Mom at Cafe Lidia in Calumpang, Marikina City

Posted in Food by Farah Ramos on October 13, 2013

It is best to have quality time over quantity time.  I heard this in my favorite telenovela and I immensely agree with it as I am a very busy woman. I am always on the go… I am always at work or on the road stuck in traffic for hours. It is not possible for me to always go with my family to trips just like when I was still a child. And so I realized the importance of having quality time — to make those times extra special.

Today, I made it a point to block off my day to rest (since I’ve been working way too much these couple of weeks) and take my mom to dinner at Cafe Lidia in Calumpang, Marikina. Since she saw it on TV, she’s been asking me to take her there.

Cafe Lidia is a famous restaurant in my city (Marikina) so it’s really a must to pay a visit. I am so happy that we weren’t disappointed when we finally tried their delicious food!

We ordered their specialties pizza Lidia, pork steak, and grilled pork belly:
Cafe Lidia

Look how excited my mom was:

Cafe Lidia 1

Cafe Lidia 2

Spotted this on the way to the restroom:

Cafe Lidia 3

The wall:

Cafe Lidia 4

It’s definitely not going to be my last time to dine at this place. There are still a lot in their menu that I want to try. I’ll even bring the rest of my family next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

