Farah Ramos' Blog

Seriously? Magnum Cafe?!

Posted in Adventures by Farah Ramos on July 28, 2012

“An ephemeral place entirely dedicated to Pleasure and Greed”. This is how Magnum describes its coffee place concept which was already inaugurated in Mexico City, Jakarta, Singapore and Tel Aviv. (Source: MailMovement.com)

Magnum offers their customers to customize their ice cream. How cool is that for the Magnum addicts? I got curious when I saw the Magnum Cafe at Grand Indonesia. I am not a big fan of Magnum… like I would take photos of the stick or the wrapper or even post on Twitter that I just had it, LOL! I I just got curious. I mean, Magnum went to that extent? A cafe? I wanted to go inside and just check how it looks like inside. And from the looks of it, it has really created a huge fan base. There was a long queue before you can get a table. That’s crazy! I wouldn’t wait in line, never! So I just took photos just for the heck! After all, it’s really interesting to find out about this!

 

Giant Magnum right by the entrance:

 

Avoid the queue? There was a long line even at the Express Bar! :))

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nurikamal said, on May 10, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    Hai Farah, I want to write essay about Magnum Cafe, if you dont mind please help fill this questionnaire https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1pr6p53DQdNC-oQk6ZDtlfviiXBrx3AtTVc10zpYFDds/viewform

    thanks 🙂


Leave a Reply

