Farah Ramos' Blog

Jakarta, Indonesia Trip (Day 2 – in the morning)

Posted in Adventures by Farah Ramos on July 24, 2012

July 22, 2012 – Jem Austria and I took a field trip to the National Museum in the morning.

Re-visited the old times:

This is probably their “bath tub” during their time.

My favorite photo among the bunch. Maybe this is how they create art during their time.

How’s my version? πŸ™‚

TRADITIONAL HOUSES

Look what I found! The sorting hat of Hogwarts! LOL! :))

Right! A turban, suit, and malong? Really?

Imagine wearing this blouse today? It’s the most uncomfortable material for clothing. But I’m not judging them.

Really now? Nowadays, people pay a huge sum of money just to get shiny white teeth. In the old times, they would blacken their teeth.

To end our mini-field trip, two Indonesians approached us. One of them is an English teacher and the other is his 14-year-old student. The teacher wanted the little girl to practice her English with us.

Watch out for my next post about our interesting visit to the cathedral up until how we ended our day.

Before I end this post, I’d like to share some Bahasa words I’ve learned so far:

For directions: Kiri (left), lurus (straight), and kanan (right)

Thank you – Terima kasih

Good night! – Selamat malam!

Leave a Reply

