Farah Ramos' Blog

Summer Getaway with Familia de Ramos: Subic, Zambales

Posted in Adventures by Farah Ramos on April 10, 2012

April 7-8, 2012 — It has been quite a while since the last time I spent quality time with my relatives. I took advantage of my free time and decided to join them at Camayan Beach Resort in Subic, Zambales. We only stayed there overnight. We had to be back this morning because my cousin has work tomorrow, too bad.

Aside from that, I also realized it has been so long since the last time I went to the beach! To my excitement and too much joy, I had to take videos… and as soon as I reached my house, I compiled them and created a Video Blog. I tried my best and please forgive me because this is my first time… I am still experimenting. Here you go:

Familia de Ramos Summer Getaway from Farah Ramos on Vimeo.

The resort was too crowded because it was Holy Week and the resort is situated right beside the Ocean Park Adventure. People probably stay there right after the exhausting Zoobic Safari Adventure. Our reason for staying was different… we just simply wanted an escape and to be together.

Several hours of waiting for our room to be vacant and we were ready to hit the beach! As I mentioned, it was crowded so I wanted to explore and look for a quiet spot. My brother and his girlfriend joined me so we could find a nice view where we could take photos:

Me:

Cyril, my brother’s girlfriend:

Mac, my brother:

Me again:

A cute stolen shot — Me taking my brother’s photo:

So what is the best thing about going out-of-town with relatives? Of course, not having to pull out cash from your own pocket or wallet! 🙂 Titos and Titas are in-charge! Whooohoooo! But seriously, it has got to be the unique kind of bonding… especially that one spontaneous evening last night with my cousin, his wife, my brother, and his girlfriend. We had a few drinks, talked about anything under the sun, and dared each other to sing onstage!

More Shots with My Relatives

Annika, my niece, knows how to pose infront of the camera:

Tita Nel and Tito Danny:

The entire group:

 

It was truly amazing! Hope to spend another weekend with them SOON.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ned said, on April 13, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    You don’t notice her right away in a crowd, but suddenly you see her all at once, and then she is so beautiful you wonder why you never saw her before. (From the Book of Qualities)

    After putting a face to the name Farah.

    May she have the gift of beauty (of Soul) and happiness (in her Heart) always.


Leave a Reply

