Farah Ramos' Blog

BKK, Thailand: Lost in Ladprao. Siam Paragon.

Posted in Adventures by Farah Ramos on February 28, 2012

Day 2: Friday, February 24, 2012. Bangkok, Thailand.

(Will post about my First Day next time when it’s ready… It’s a VIDEO BLOG! Watch out for it… OR NOT! Haha! Gino will edit it. The thing is he might post it after a year though!)

Anyway, GAME FACE ON!

Time for Adventure! I went to Ladprao/ Lat Phrao all by myself. I had the most important thing — the map! A Thai translated the address into Thai writing so people would easily understand my destination.

I took a cab when I got to Ladprao/ Lat Phrao. The cab driver was asking me for directions… apparently we couldn’t understand each other. So I went down and searched for an Internet cafe to get the telephone number of the person I was seeing. I used the telephone booth… asked for help from the security guard who also couldn’t speak in English. He taught me how to use the phone booth… a few minutes after, I got to talk to the person I was seeing BUT she couldn’t tell me the directions (darn it, of course I couldn’t even tell her where I was). So I hailed for a cab. Using his cellphone, he called up the person I was meeting. Here’s a photo I took while I was getting lost:

It didn’t end there… we got lost for like 20 minutes and finally got to my destination!

On my way to SIAM PARAGON, I took a photo of me beside the signage. It was a very important shot… a very memorable place for me, haha!

BTS Station – just like our MRT station with all those people jam-packed!

SIAM PARAGON – mall:

I had dinner at BEST of THAI TOWN at the Food Hall:

I ordered Grilled Pork, Beef, Shrimps, and Jasmine Rice with Shrimp paste (about 300 baht) and the orange juice? It tasted awful!!! :

A must-try in Thailand: THAI ICED TEA (35 Baht)!

Malls in Bangkok have interesting window displays:

Interesting DINING SET:

When I got back to the hotel, the receptionist was selling Muay Thai tickets. There was a big fight! It costs 2,000 baht. I had no one to watch it with so I had to pass. 😥

End of Day 2.

Leave a Reply

