Farah Ramos' Blog

Reinvention is Key. LONG OR SHORT? Should I Cut My Hair or Should I Not?

Posted in Uncategorized by Farah Ramos on January 31, 2012

To cut or not to cut my hair?

It’s been so long since I had short hair. And now I’m wondering… should I really cut it short again? And this time have it curled or just wavy? Some of my friends say it suits me, therefore, I should go for it. On the other hand, some say I look old with this hair.

Or maybe just curl it once in a while? Hmmmmmm…

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. piewee said, on February 21, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    Hi!

    For as far as I can see in your picture you have awesome long hair, looks really nice.
    But I just wanted to let you know that if you were ever to cut it short, then please don’t just throw your hair away. Because I know some old lady’s in my town that can use it…They make self made classic dolls, and they use real hair. So they have something to do in their spare time.

    So just in case you were cutting it in the future and were not gonna do anything with it, maybe it’s an idea…If so, I’m willing to pay for the shipping costs for them, since I know they would really like it…And once again, I think your hair is super pretty and don’t want to support you in cutting it, but in case your wanted to yourself then at least you know about this.

    Hope to hear from you,
    piewee

    • Farah Ramos said, on February 21, 2012 at 11:15 pm

      Hi Piewee,

      You got me curious. Can you send me photos of the classic dolls that those old ladies in your town do?

      I’ve already cut my hair short before. I kept it for a while but lost it during the famous typhoon Ondoy here in the Philippines.

      If I ever decide to cut it again, I’d like to see how my hair would be helpful to the old ladies in your town.

      Will wait for your reply,
      Farah

  2. piewee said, on February 21, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    Hi Farah,

    Thank you for your replay, i’ve send you a replay via facebook, because I use that more often.
    Hope that’s ok,

    Piewee


Leave a Reply

