Farah Ramos' Blog

Reminder: That “SAFE PLACE” should be YOUR HOME.

Posted in Uncategorized by Farah Ramos on August 6, 2011

Someone broke into our house between 4:30 and 6am.

MY LAPTOP IS GONE. Goodbye, MacBook. 😥

I slept at 4:30am, my laptop was on my desk right beside my bed. I was there when it happened, I was asleep. We found foot prints at the balcony of my room. My jewelry kit was found on the floor. Policemen and investigators went to the house today.

I just wanna share this because we all have to be reminded that WE SHOULD STAY ALERT AT ALL TIMES. It was literally an unguarded moment because I was asleep. But in other circumstances, we should take all the necessary precautions.

WE ARE PLANNING TO GET ANOTHER DOG. We never experienced this when our house wasn’t still renovated. We had 5 dogs and they took care of the old house. Our house help was very attached to the dogs so when she left for the province, she took them with her.

There’s a lot of things that need to be done today. Our home is supposed to be a place where we feel safe. And that’s what we should do today – MAKE OUR HOUSE A SAFE PLACE.

Please TAKE CARE, EVERYONE.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Flyingbump (@inmysh0es) said, on August 6, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    thank GOD u were asleep. Imagine it could have been worse if u were awake, and probably struggling to get your things back. be safe! -sandy

    • Farah Ramos said, on August 6, 2011 at 6:04 pm

      I know. It’s just scary that this already happened… and the possibility that it could happen again. So now we need to secure the place. You should also do the same thing. Please make your house a safe place.


Leave a Reply

