Farah Ramos' Blog

RENT & New York Pizza Palace

Posted in Uncategorized by Farah Ramos on March 1, 2011

Thina gave me the most amazing birthday gift! She gave me tickets of “RENT.” Jem tagged along and boom! It turned out to be a lovely night! Rent is one of my favorite musical plays of all time.

I was just a bit disappointed with the performance especially of Sheree. She could have been more seductive just like “Mimi” in the original cast. Sure, she’s sexy and pretty but she could have had that seductive face and body language. Or maybe she was sick last Saturday night?

Anyway, “Maureen” stole the spotlight. She had the best performance, she even outperformed “Idina Medzel” of the original cast. Or maybe she just outperformed this run’s entire cast.

On the contrary, the performance became better as the story progresses, thank goodness. So all in all it was an a-okay show but it wasn’t spectacular.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

After the play, we went to meet-up with Clade, Angelie and Ron. Off we went to Izakaya, had a few drinks… and I got tipsy. After that, we decided to head to KYSS at A.Venue. But we were already exhausted when we got there and…

I was HUNGRY AGAIN so I gave in to pasta that night. I’m a rice person so I was hesitant to Jem’s suggestion to eat at New York Pizza Pasta. I don’t really get full if I don’t take rice… even if it’s pasta. But I was too hungry to find a different dining place so I agreed.

Lucky me! They serve huge slices of pizzas! I ordered a slice of NYPP Spicy Shrimp which costs P195. I am not a big fan of spicy food so I asked them to un-spicy-fy it. I know it’s kinda pricey but wait til you have a bite and you’ll realize you got your money’s worth.

Before the pizza was served, we waited for approximately 30 minutes… as opposed to the 15-minute waiting time that they told us. The good thing was they have this entertaining LED display. It felt like we were trading at the Wallstreet. It was the New York Stock Exchange upside down. NYSE Indexes (but of course the texts were presented in a different way) were displayed on the LED.

I look like crap in this photo but what the hell!?!

Click to learn more about New York Pizza Palace: http://www.newyorkpizzapalace.com/

Leave a Reply

