Farah Ramos' Blog

2010 HIGHLIGHTS.

Posted in Uncategorized by Farah Ramos on January 3, 2011

2010 was by far the best year of my life. It was the best journey that I’ve been through… a lot of firsts, a lot of blessings, and a lot of adventures.

2010 HIGHLIGHTS:

  • Took off to a GREAT START with my family and friends (New Year’s Eve with my family at my cousin’s house in Filinvest and Champagne Party with the Magic 7).
  • 3-day birthday celebration at Eastwood, Establishment, and Members Only.
  • Landed a JOB that I love and want.
  • Independent living and started being responsible.
  • Starting to be Financially Smart and Independent.
  • Did “Take Me Out (Philippines).”
  • Been a part of “Gen M” and worked under Elite Manila.
  • Got lost a couple of times and is still learning how to navigate on my own.
  • Got 2 Fashion Editorials for Manila Bulletin and 3 for Monday Magazine.
  • I worked with Inno Sotto for Bravo Filipino.
  • Learned how to drive and got a license.
  • Delivered a 6-page presentation of our company’s Business Plan 2011 and received compliments from the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board.
  • Learned how to surf!
  • Bonding with friends!!! (Baguio in January, Boracay in April to May, Fontana in October).
  • Had a simple but peaceful Noche Buena with my family.
  • Experienced being a Lady Santa for a SEAir flight on Christmas day.

I checked my 2010 resolutions and boy did I accomplish almost everything:

NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTION [2010]

  • Get a job.
  • Learn how to drive.
  • No more “I’ll do it later” or “I’m lazy.”
  • Create a TIMELINE and check it if the goals are achieved on time.
  • Go to the gym OR buy a treadmill, mat and dumbbells.
  • No more lending money or borrowing money.
  • Attend mass every Sunday.
  • Update my portfolio every now and then.
  • Be stubborn. No more frustrations or fear of rejections.
  • Invest on the basics… and shoes.
  • Learn how to budget.
  • Be nice. BUT NOT TOO NICE.
  • Travel once in a while.
  • Learn how to make a website.
  • Be smarter.
  • Save up for a charity at least once a year.
  • Think first before buying something.
  • Create a PHONE BOOK in my laptop.
  • Be a better daughter, sister and friend.
  • Be happy.
  • Go to the spa to de-stress.
  • Keep smiling.
  • Learn how to cook.
  • Get a visa.

I believe that the past year marks the beginning of a great life. This year will definitely be better! Despite of the negative Horoscope Forecast for the Year of the Rabbit (I was born in 1987) and Pisces (My zodiac sign), I still think that I will overcome all the challenges that will come my way. Good thing I love challenges! It’s even indicated there that this year will be dangerous for me… so I shall live dangerously then!

CHEERS TO 2011!!! Happy New Year!!!

***Rockstar Theme because we’ll ROCK 2011!!!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Paula de Asis said, on January 3, 2011 at 1:15 am

    farah imissyouuu! kaya ka pala naka santa costume dun sa flight ni puck. hehe. see youu soon!

    • Farah Ramos said, on January 4, 2011 at 1:23 am

      Paula de Asis!!! I miss you tooooooo! Yup, yun ang dahilan. 🙂


Leave a Reply

