Farah Ramos' Blog

CHRISTMAS IN OUR HEARTS

Posted in Uncategorized by Farah Ramos on December 30, 2010

Christmas is a holiday observed to commemorate the birth of Jesus Christ. The highlights of Christmas are the Noche Buena, Thanksgiving Mass, and the gift-giving. And we, Filipinos, celebrate it with the entire family. It was just a simple gathering for us this year: we had our Noche Buena a bit early… we started at 11pm and ended at around 1am when I gave them their presents:

Juicy bracelet for my mom:

Kenzo perfume for Mac, my brother:

And Nine West wallet for Ate Patty, my sister:

I’m so glad they liked what I gave them. I just wanted to share them a part of the blessings that I received this year. It’s really been a great year for me and I really really have a lot to be grateful for.

* * * * * * * * *

Ship Management Division: Christmas in Broadway

It was my first time to celebrate Christmas with Transnational Diversified Group. This year’s theme was “Christmas in Broadway.” We had to come up with a group presentation and I was part of the “Sound of Music” group. It was so much fun since I was exposed to fresh new faces. I got to mingle with them and together formed a nice presentation. We did a little acting, dancing and lip syncing to the tune of “Sound of Music,” “Do Re Mi,” and “So Long, Farewell.” I played the role of Liesl, the eldest among the children of Captain Von Trapp.

Here are some of my groupmates:

When we arrived at the NYK-FIL Building:

My officemates:

Mary Poppins’ group:

Lion King:

With the TPI/ TFSI boys:

Half of the SMD family:

With my Tito Edgar Ala:

With Ma’am Clauds, Ma’am She, and Ma’am Violy…. and the others.

I hope you’re all having a MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Leave a Reply

