Farah Ramos' Blog

Ideas for my room.

Posted in Uncategorized by Farah Ramos on December 22, 2010

Our house is under construction and in my 23 years of existence, it’s going to be my first time to have my own room. Excited, ey? What’s good about it is that I get to choose and design the interior. So here I am trying to find pegs as my guide in creating a good concept. Basically, what I have in mind is a brown room. I don’t know why but I just want a brown room. And upon searching for pictures, I came across this explanation:

Brown is all about security, credibility, and reassurance. It also tends to be soothing and comfortable. Browns wear well and are good for rooms that get a lot of use like family rooms. Browns also work well with spicy or warm colors. 

Like greys, browns span a broad range of neutrals and, depending on the shade, are appropriate for almost any room. Combined with unexpected colors like pale blue, fuschia, or chartreuse, browns can be exciting and sophisticated.

Of course it’s not as spacious as these but I want my room to be like these minus the white carpet because it will easily get dirty. Then I will post my Fashion Editorials all over. I also want a nice painting, a book shelf, a nice closet, TV set, and  DVD rack.

I am so excited!!!

 

Oh, by the way, it’s not yet late to come up with a Christmas Wish List:

1. Neon Rash Guard: Roxy or Billabong.

2. Bro Code

3. A trip to the beach.

4. Have a nice and peaceful noche buena with my family.

— I don’t really have a lot because I already got more than what I asked for. I am really happy for what happened this year, I have a lot to thank for. I just hope that 2011 would be a better year for me and my family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

