Farah Ramos' Blog

What I’ve Been Up To Lately…

Posted in Adventures by Farah Ramos on December 9, 2010

SURFING IN BALER, AURORA

Me and my friends took advantage of the long weekend… we decided to try surfing in Baler, Aurora. It was a 6-hour drive and we were with 5 more vans. We were with surfers, wow! So it was really exciting!

We tried surfing on our second day there. We woke up at 8am and our friends said the waves were perfect for beginners. I borrowed a rash guard (a must-have for those who want to try surfing) from Ron (surfer friend. LOL! I just love saying that!). And then off we went to the beach!

Surfing lessons: Learning how to paddle and stand on the surfboard:

My first attempt… I wasn’t successful. Haha!

My second try: I was able to stand up! Love it!!!

Lean, Jem, and I after surfing!

We went to the market to eat some street food! ISAW, BARBECUE, HOTDOG, ADIDAS, etc. (I was trying to sell “isaw” to one of their customers. Hahahahahahahaha!):

Incomplete shot. Stop-over before finally going back to Manila:

BUSINESS PLAN 2011

Our company presented our Business Plan for 2011, I was one of the speakers! I was able to deliver the 6-page script without stuttering or forgetting anything, yey! The hard work totally paid off! Congrats to our team!!!

I BOUGHT AN iPod Touch

I am not a techie person but I just wanted to reward myself for all the things that I’ve done since 6 months from now to date. Right now, I am not sure if it was a good buy since it’s really addictive! I spend a lot of time playing games and downloading applications!

I was trying out the camera before going home from the office:

FUN RUN. To keep a healthy lifestyle.

Pink Run 2010: 3k

Maynilad Fun Run: 5k

Leave a Reply

