Farah Ramos' Blog

TEASER: NICO AGUSTIN Menswear and SHANON PAMAONG for Philippine Fashion Week Holiday 2010.

Posted in Modeling World by Farah Ramos on June 1, 2010

Crisp, Slick, Polished : Shadows of a Flight Steward.
Nico Agustin Menswear
27 May 2010, SMX Convention Center
Philippine Fashion Week Holiday 2010

Nico Agustin’s jumpsuit for ladies. I think this is the only ladies wear that Nico created for this collection. I absolutely love the fit and wearability of this jumpsuit. Something I’d wear in the office (when I start working in an office). It’s comfortable and the fabric is soft.

Something that I like my “man” to wear. It’s stylish but not too metrosexual.

Shanon Pamaong
Fashion Week Holiday 2010 Collection
May 30, 2010

Inspiration: The grandeur, the odd-shaped architecture with touches of Arabic artworks; the layered, winding freeways of the futuristic city of Dubai. Shanon Pamaong’s 1-month stay there (Oct, 2009) to train staff at the palace couture…… house exposed him to the rudiments of haute couture – the Middle East way: laser-cut fabrics and mirrors for ornamentation, luxurious couture tulle, cren and unique fabrics – you will see all these and more in his collection.

Luckily, I got to watch Shanon’s show last Sunday at the SMX! I love everything about the show. The collection, the drama, and the music. It was a great show and I enjoyed watching it!

I will post my favorite designs when I get to see photos from Facebook or on the Internet. I really have to post my favorite pieces!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. joaquin said, on September 16, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    i like the nico agustin menswear a lot. i have seen his other design. they’re just simply cool, elegant and perfectly wearable…


Leave a Reply

