Farah Ramos' Blog

LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT

Posted in Uncategorized by Farah Ramos on April 5, 2010

Found SYU SHU‘s link on Facebook and I instantly fell in love with these CRAZY shoes! (Or check out their Facebook account.) I’ve been looking for a nice pair of lace-up ankle boots and boom, here they are (plus two more amazing pairs):

Syu Shu is an online store from Indonesia and the prices of the shoes above range from 60 USD- 90 USD.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

It was my first time to spend HOLY WEEK in Manila. I literally spent it at home… so I borrowed some DVDs from my cousin and did some catching up. I finally got the chance to watch some movies that I didn’t get to see because either I was busy or I wasn’t in the mood for it.

THE PRINCESS AND THE FROG

I am really a sucker for fairytales so I already knew I’d love this Disney movie. I still believe in HAPPY ENDINGS even if sometimes things seem so unreachable. I remember texting a friend of mine what I was doing and telling her I will surely be inspired again after watching this. True enough, ’cause I listen very closely and pay attention to the lyrics of the songs. And this is my favorite song from the movie:

ALMOST THERE” by Tiana

Mama! I don’t have time for dancing!

That’s just gonna have to wait a while
Ain’t got time for messing around
And it’s not my style
This old town can slow you down
People taking the easy way
But I know exactly where I’m going
Getting closer and closer every day

And I’m almost there, I’m almost there
People down here think I’m crazy, but I don’t care
Trials and tribulations, I’ve had my share
There ain’t nothing gonna stop me now ’cause I’m almost there

I remember Daddy told me: ‘Fairytales can come true
You gotta make ’em happen, it all depends on you”
So I work real hard each and every day
Now things for sure are going my way
Just doing what I do
Look out boys, I’m coming through

And I’m almost there, I’m almost there
People gonna come here from everywhere
And I’m almost there
I’m almost there

There’s been trials and tribulations
You know I’ve had my share
But I’ve climbed the mountain, I’ve crossed the river
And I’m almost there, I’m almost there
I’m almost there!

ALICE IN WONDERLAND

Disappointing. Maybe because as I have mentioned, I love Fairytales and this one showcased more of the dark side.

Also, I got to read a good book which was given to me as a gift by my MC Buddy! It’s called “EVERYONE WORTH KNOWING” by Lauren Weisberger.

Quote from the book: “Anything worth having is worth working for.”

It’s about a banker-turned-events planner-turned-writer. Did I just read Lalaine Odal‘s your lifestory? LOL! But really, it’s entertaining and yes one day, we’ll both find our “Sammy.”

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lyka Orhel said, on April 5, 2010 at 7:33 am

    i think my jaw just dropped. lovely gorgeous shoeessssssss!!

  2. Farah Ramos said, on April 5, 2010 at 9:36 am

    I normally just ignore the ads on Facebook but Syu Shu’s is just different. I’d love to have one of these….. Hayyyyy.

  3. laliepop said, on April 5, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    my lifestory? hahahaha!! you doof! love yah!! ❀ im glad you loved it! will pass you more books! hahahahaha! im glad you love reading na!

    • Farah Ramos said, on April 5, 2010 at 4:09 pm

      Yep. That’s what I thought when I was reading it. Banker-turned-events planner- turned-writer. That’s so you… except for the Banker part. But you almost became one right? LOL! Def your lifestory. LOL!

      I’ve always been into reading dude!!!! Ano ba? πŸ˜›

  4. Chris Star said, on April 10, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    Haha. Baka naman Lalie’s life but backwards…hala magiging BANKER ka. ipapasok ka sa loob ng ATM hahaha πŸ˜›

    I wanna read. Pahiram books!!

    • Farah Ramos said, on April 10, 2010 at 11:47 pm

      LOL! She will be a writer someday. Watch out for that! I am sure about that. I told her that her “banker part” was her first job.

      I’m sure you won’t like the books I’ve read and the ones I have here. LOL! I love success stories/ inspirational/ maarte books. Haha! πŸ˜› But I suggested a book to Lalaine. It’s called “Hair Story.” It’s about different cultures based on the hair or something to that effect.

  5. chris star said, on April 12, 2010 at 4:19 am

    Lalie used to write back in HS so that’s really her life backwards! hahaha.

    I want Marketing/Biz books! I hate reading tho. I got tons of books that were half read half ignored. LOL

    • Farah Ramos said, on April 12, 2010 at 4:25 am

      Yeah she used to write but that was just in school… but really, she’ll be a real writer in the future — professional, articles published, gets paid.

      Yeah, I know. That’s why you can’t borrow from me, because I read to entertain myself. But yeah, you just gave me an idea. Lend me your marketing/ biz books!


Leave a Reply

