Farah Ramos' Blog

Second time in CEBU CITY, Philippines.

Posted in Adventures by Farah Ramos on January 29, 2010

We took a risk in Cebu. It was an experience of a lifetime… I learned that “SOMETIMES YOU’RE AHEAD, SOMETIMES YOU’RE BEHIND.”

It was exhausting. I got there at 5am, took a shower and got ready for the big day. I didn’t get to sleep nor eat.. It’s too risky to be late so I didn’t think of it as an option.

That night, I moved from CEST LA VIE to CAPITOL TOURIST Inn to meet Royce and share a room with her. Before hitting the sack, we went to Gloria Jeans first to go online, grab some bread and coffee. (There, I edited it, Royce!)


Royce and I on our SECOND DAY.

We had our brunch at “HUKAD.” “Hukad” is a Cebuano term that means “to dip” or “scoop.” It’s a native restaurant in Cebu.

I LEARNED how to play BILLIARDS in Cebu. Haha! Our Cebuano friends took us to PIPELINE. I had no choice but to play and I’m proud to say that I did great! 🙂

Avel, Leonard, and Jimboy (our Cebuano friends) took us to “LARSIAN,” which was probably the highlight of the entire trip. We ordered a lot, we got full and yet our bill was only P500.00.

They call this “pusô.” It’s rice wrapped in coconut leaves.

THIRD DAY: Royce and I had brunch at CASA VERDE.

We weren’t informed that an order is already good for sharing. It took us a few hours to finish our food.

Our original plan was to go to BANTAYAN ISLAND. But it was off-season and it was just the two of us, so we decided to change it. We did a little bit of research and saw the photos of WHITE SANDS in MARIBAGO.

Thinking about life……… deep thoughts.

Royce and I both fell inlove with this:

Royce’s last few hours in Cebu:

I fell in love with Cebu. I’m thinking about going back… I just don’t wanna jinx it so I’m not gonna go any further.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. citygirl09 said, on January 31, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    Gloria Jeans kasi! Haha! Magsasara na nga yung Bo’s nun eh hahaha!=))

  2. Farah Ramos said, on February 3, 2010 at 6:12 am

    Ang kulit…. hahahahaha! 😛

  3. Ionna Wasan said, on March 14, 2010 at 7:32 am

    love, balik kang cebu pag may flight ako dun!!!


Leave a Reply

