Farah Ramos' Blog

2 POSTS: NEW YEAR’S EVE with the RAMOS FAMILY. A WALK DOWN MEMORY LANE.

Posted in Uncategorized by Farah Ramos on January 3, 2010

The countdown to 2010 was really fun! At last, the Ramos family gathered again and celebrated New Year’s together. I LOVE my family!

with Tita Ethel Ramos, Tita Tessie, my cousins, Chesca (my niece), Patrick, Nino and Kyle (my nephews), and my sister.

Tita Nel, mom, and Tita Tessie fixing the food. YUMMMMM!

Chesca and Patrick!!!

My Tita joined us when she spotted us taking photos (for Look Book). Look at that! LOL. The one at the right is Yen, my cousin.

I wore POLKA DOTS to invite the millions! I believe in that!!! 🙂

Thanks to Yen Llanes for the photos.

A WALK DOWN MEMORY LANE

2009 BLESSINGS.

SURVIVED TYPHOON ONDOY. [Source: http://www.typhoonondoy.org/?cat=30]

PREVIEW MAGAZINE Fashion Editorial – July 2009

MANILA BULLETIN Fashion Ed – December 2009 (For designers: Jaz Cerezo and Cherry Veric)

LISTENING IN STYLE Print Ad (I don’t have a copy of it yet.)

First time to be a part of Philippine Fashion Week and PROJECT RUNWAY Philippines. (My designer: Santi Obsena)

I got a MAC BOOK.

PIERSON and RAMOS Productions

REALIZATIONS.

I’ve realized that YOU CAN’T PLEASE EVERYONE. So DO WHAT YOU WANT and not limit yourself to WHAT IS RIGHT.

Break the rules. But be sure that you’re aware of the consequences.

YOU’RE AS GOOD AS YOUR LAST GAME. – The bruises have been healed. Gino and I organized a debut… and it went well.

I DARED. I SUCCEEDED.

First time to travel alone – going to Boracay.

First time to work with foreigners in a foreign country.

I’ve moved on after 1 year.

I’ve gone past my frustrations. I learned that being stubborn may/might result to something MAJOR.

I’ve tried WAKEBOARDING (Lago de Oro), KICK BOXING (Amoranto), EDGE COASTER (Cebu), SKYWALK EXTREME (Cebu) and ZIPLINING (Tagaytay).

Started BLOGGING again. http://www.farahramos.wordpress.com/

No more BANGS.

I’ve cut down on my CLOTHING EXPENSES. Invested on shoes, bought cheap clothes (style them).

FIRST TIME.

First time to go outside of the country – HONGKONG with Thina, Jian, Mark and Dos.

First time to travel with friends – BORACAY Summer 2009 with Jem, Lean, Bubu Bear and Maze.

PLACES I’VE VISITED




Anawangin Island in Zambales – April 2009





Boracay – May 2009




Lago de Oro, Batangas – May 2009

Cebu – November 2009

Hongkong – December 2009

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jian Alvarez said, on January 4, 2010 at 5:45 am

    Quote: “I’ve realized that YOU CAN’T PLEASE EVERYONE. So DO WHAT YOU WANT and not limit yourself to WHAT IS RIGHT.” – Epic night.

    Cheers to 2010! Let’s save up for plane tickets!


Leave a Reply

